Where the Sandy Path Goes

Down the well-trod sandy path
South of the lighthouse pier
weary travelers come
seeking respite in the sun

I’ve walked this path for 40 years
It welcomes me as I come
Longing for the healing sun
It centers me as one

The sandy path soothes my soul
It lightens my weary heart
from all the pain life can bring
and chaos it can sling

Where does the sandy path go?
it’s been there so very long
It takes me to a place I know
And reminds me I am strong.

c 6/13/2013
Nancy Buffington

(photo unknown)

Leave a Reply

